Access Global NewsBank- Newsbank consolidates current and archived information from thousands of resources. Using these online resources, researchers in libraries around the world can easily explore tens of millions of current and archived news articles in order to pinpoint information from primary sources at the local, state, regional, national and international levels. Access Global Newsbank contains:
The big sell is Newsbank is updated daily, so it contains the most up-to-date academic, primary, and secondary sources.
|
Database |
Topics Covered |
|
Access Global Newsbank Access information is available to members of the JIS community here. |
Current Events and Breaking News: Coverage includes articles, editorials, and opinion pieces on recent events and developments across various fields, including politics, economics, health, science, and technology.
History and Archival Research: Access to historical newspaper archives allows users to explore events, trends, and cultural developments over time, making it valuable for historical research.
Politics and Government: Articles and analysis on domestic and international politics, governmental policies, elections, and diplomatic relations.
Health and Medicine: Reports on medical research, healthcare policy, public health issues, and coverage of topics like pandemics, medical breakthroughs, and healthcare systems.
Business and Economics: Articles related to market trends, financial news, economic policies, and business developments, covering everything from local businesses to global market analysis.
Education: Content related to educational policies, teaching methods, studies in various disciplines, and reports on educational institutions and trends.
Science and Technology: Coverage of research developments, scientific discoveries, technology trends, and innovations.
Environment and Climate: Articles on environmental issues, climate change, conservation efforts, and reports on ecological studies and environmental policies.
Arts, Culture, and Society: Discussions and reports on cultural trends, entertainment, media, and societal issues, including art exhibitions, literature, music, and social movements.
Legal and Criminal Justice: Coverage includes law enforcement, court cases, legal analysis, and changes in legislation, offering insights into both contemporary and historical legal matters. |
Pro Tip 1: Create and sign in to your personal folder to easily save articles and searches.
Pro Tip 2: After searching, choose a source type in the left margin.
Pro Tip 3: Use the cite button to create MLA citations to paste into MyBib or NoodleTools.
Pro Tip 4: Use the MAP SEARCH feature to search for sources from a particular region or country
