JIS Online Logo
Every member of the High School Community has unlimited access to the International New York Times and the NYT Education Program.
"The Financial Times is one of the world’s leading news organizations, recognized internationally for its authority, integrity, and accuracy. It is part of Nikkei Inc., which provides a broad range of information, news, and services for the global business community. " To set up an account, FOLLOW THIS LINK while on campus. Once complete, you will be able to access Standard FT content from anywhere.
Active History provides interactive simulations, decision-making games, self-marking quizzes, worksheets and lesson plans for teachers and students of World History. It provides materials on scores of topics from the Middle Ages to the present day. It provides a highly effective means of teaching history using all the benefits of modern internet technology.
The Economist, weekly magazine of news and opinion is generally regarded as one of the world's preeminent journals... It provides wide-ranging coverage of general news and particularly of international and political developments and prospects bearing on the world's economy.
Our Journal of Physical Education, Recreation, and Dance subscription is not accessible off-site. You must be within the school campus' wifi in order to have access to our JOPERD subscription. No login or password is required.
"...the Churchill Archive is a digital library of modern international history. It includes more than 800,000 pages of original documents, produced between 1874 and 1965, ranging from Winston S. Churchill’s personal correspondence to his official exchanges with kings, presidents, politicians, and military leaders. This is more than a fantastic collection of primary source material; it is a unique online resource offering new insight into a fascinating period of our past.”
