| Global Issues in Context empowers users with the tools they need to understand today’s world issues from a global perspective. Issues and countries form the core of this dynamic product, which uses a wealth of resources to explain the historical and contemporary conditions necessary to understand global issues, conflicts and events. Global Issues in Context supports research in virtually every corner of the library and in a wide variety of subject areas, including sociology, current events, civics, politics, science, economics, cultural/religious studies, women’s studies, human rights, English composition and many more. |
 Opposing Viewpoints in Context is for those seeking contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues. It features continuously updated viewpoint articles, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.
|
EBSCO's Psychology & Behaviour Science Collection is an essential tool for psychologists, counselors, researchers, and students providing extensive full-text coverage for a broad range of subjects in the fields of psychology, behavioral sciences, anthropology, and related disciplines. |
 NewsBank consolidates current and archived information from thousands of newspaper titles, as well as newswires, web editions, blogs, videos, broadcast transcripts, business journals, periodicals, government documents, and other publications.
|
Questia provides 24/7 accesses to the one of the world’s largest online collection of books and journal articles in the humanities and social sciences, plus magazine and newspaper articles. You can search each and every word of all of the books and journal articles in the collection. You can read every title cover to cover. Undergraduate, high school, graduate students, and Internet users of all ages have found Questia to be an invaluable online resource.
|
 JSTOR is a digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources. JSTOR helps people discover, use, and build upon a wide range of content through a powerful research and teaching platform, and preserves this content for future generations..
|
 ERIC provides access to education literature and resources. The database provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. The database contains more than 1.3 million records and links to more than 323,000 full-text documents dating back to 1966.
|
 Teen Health & Wellness, an award winning, critically acclaimed online resource, provides middle and high school students with nonjudgmental, straightforward, standards-aligned, curricular and self-help support. Topics include diseases, nutrition, mental health, bullying, green living, financial literacy, chemical abuse, and more. |
 |
|
"...the Churchill Archive is a digital library of modern international history. It includes more than 800,000 pages of original documents, produced between 1874 and 1965, ranging from Winston S. Churchill’s personal correspondence to his official exchanges with kings, presidents, politicians, and military leaders. This is more than a fantastic collection of primary source material; it is a unique online resource offering new insight into a fascinating period of our past.” |
National Geographic Virtual Library As journalism's most trusted name in exploration and discovery, National Geographic Virtual Library (NGVL) supports a range of scholarly research needs in the areas of science, history, technology, the environment, cultures, and more. |
Enter any novel in the search box, and there's a good chance BookRags will have quality information on it. Larger topics are discussed in-depth, with resources including encyclopedia articles, critical essays, student essays, biographies, primary sources, interviews, and study guides.
|
